Tigers to host Zimbabwe for T20I series in May


Agency :
The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the itinerary for the five-match T20I series against Zimbabwe ahead of the T20 World Cup 2024.

The visitors will arrive on 28 April for the series.

The T20Is will begin with the first match being held on May 3 at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram.

Chattogram will host the first three games while the fourth and fifth matches will be held in Sher e Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur.

The second and third matches will be played on May 5 and 7 respectively.


Following that, the T20Is will roll down to Dhaka for the remaining matches on May 10 and 12.

The two teams were supposed to play a two-Test series as part of the tour but both boards have agreed to postpone it to 2025.

Tigers last faced Zimbabwe in the T20 World Cup 2022 held in Australia, where Bangladesh emerged victorious by three runs.

Currently, the Tigers are busy with the ODI series against Sri Lanka, they are scheduled to play a Test series after the ODIs.